Town Election April 8th-Absentee Ballots Available

The annual Town Election will be held on April 8th from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm. Precincts 1 - 4 will vote at the John Rogers Middle School, 100 Taunton St. Precincts 5 & 6 will vote at the R.Stewart Esten Elementary School, 733 Summer St.

There are two seats available for Selectmen and the five candidates running are: Korey Welch (Incumbent),  William Cormier, Jr.,  Deirdre Hall,  Kevin McGee and  Michael O'Loughlin.

The following full term seats are also on the ballot, listed here  with the incumbent candidates who are seeking re-election; Assessor - Dennis Robson,  Board of Health - Victoria Deibel, Library Trustees - Cora Leonardi and Kenneth Zbyszewski, Park Commissioner - Stephen Murphy, Water Commissioner - William Low, Housing Authority - John Rogers, and Planning Board - Michael Corbett.

We have new candidates running for the following seats; Sewer Commissioner - Charles Heshion, Housing Authority - John Davis, Planning Board - Charles Williams, III and School Committee - Michael Garofalo.

We also have a seat for a two year term on the Board of Health with no current candidate. If anyone is interested in serving your town, plan a write in the Town Clerk's office and find out how.